ANOTHER comp’ from Writing Train: 1 spot in NLI cafe classes starting this Saturday!

I enjoyed running the Inishbofin Jaunt competition so much I’m having another one. This one is to launch my twitter account @YvonneCWritingT. Thinking of using that for offers and the really pithy things we learn in classes. Longer updates will go out, as ever, on facebook page Yvonne Cullen’s Writing Train. These can be viewed via the ‘Notes from a Writing Train’ heading on the menu bar on this blogsite.

I’m just about to put out the tweet about the new competition.

I’m working in this way to make sure I always keep the classes full and fun. I’m already enjoying the increase in visibility caused by the last offer. When it comes to the last moment, if there is a seat free in a class and I think the existing group would benefit from that bit more company and energy, I’ll be letting you know! I’m hoping, of course, that not only will that add to the good atmosphere, good karma and energy in the classrooms, but it will spread the word about Writing Train to an ever-widening circle of folk who enjoy booking early to make sure they get the class they want to take!

So, with all that said, on offer here tonight is a free place in my National Library Literary Cafe  Writing class starting this Saturday, July 7th. Two sessions to choose from (1) half class, half workshop, 10 – 12 noon (2) workshop ( 1 – 3 p.m.). Details in recent posts here.  Course will run for 9 sessions and has a value of €200!

To enter:

sign up to follow (1) YvonneCWritingT and (2) this blog, yvonnecullen.wordpress.com.

LIKE the Yvonne Cullen’s Writing Train facebook page

Retweet the twitter offer.

Then tweet me back ( am I inventing a verb here?) telling me why you want a place in the class.

I will put out more lightening and last minute offers like this from time to time via twitter, facebook and this blog.

Good luck and do circulate this widely and wildly!

Y

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ANOTHER comp’ from Writing Train: 1 spot in NLI cafe classes starting this Saturday!

  1. lilian says:

    i do hope i win! 🙂

Leave a Reply

