White smoke! New dates for summer classes on the Train!

SUMMER at Cafe Joly, NLI. Kildare St.

NEW COURSE DATES!

Sat. 10.45- 1 P.M. DEVELOPING WRITER course, 8 weeks, €200, starts June 29th.

Sat. 2-4 P.M. START TO WRITE,7 wks, €175 starts July 6th

THURS 2-4 P.M. “From History to Story:”  ‘writing from research’ course, 7 wks, €175, starts July 11th.

 

CLASSES IN SANDYCOVE, SOUTH DUBLIN:

Thurs. night Advanced Writing workshop starts July 11th.(5 meets, €140), Fri. night Writers’ Workshop, all levels, July 5th, (5 meets, €140), Weds p.m START TO WRITE, 5 meets, 24 July.  These classes take place in the living room of my book-filled house, 4 mins from Sandycove Dart Station.

writingtrain@gmail.com /  0861701418

INISHBOFIN JAUNT island writing holiday weekends and retreats, booking now open for Jaunts in September!

Feedback on recent Jaunts includes: “Thank you for facilitating and guiding this wonderful weekend!” S. Loughman, July Jaunt 2012. “You wove a web of magic around us all!” T. Byrne, July Jaunt 2012.“ If you are thinking of going, just go! Just go!” D. Gilbert, May Jaunt 2012. Details from writingtrain@gmail.com, www.yvonnecullenwordpress.net and 086 1701418.

 

I’ll drop a line later re BOFIN JAUNTS, late summer WRITING TRAIN readings and September timetable. And by summer’s end, I’ll blog a full report of finishing my book, “A WINTER QUARTERS!”

If there are courses you wish I was running, drop me a line and I’ll see what I can organise! Recently, I’ve been especially enjoying doing intensive writing burst sessions with second level students (1.5 hrs), to raise skills for short story writing, and primary level after school workshops ( sets of 8 -10 weeks), liaising directly with parents’ associations. Mentoring and reading of novels and poetry collections in-progress has also been a joy. So get in touch if any of these things sound like what you need!

Looking forward to hearing from some of you!

Yvonne

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to White smoke! New dates for summer classes on the Train!

  1. Frances Christ says:

    Hi Yvonne – I’m very interested in your course THURS 2-4 P.M. From History to Story: writing from research course, 7 wks, 175, starts July 11th. It sounds like it’s exactly what I need. However – I’ll only be in Dublin from Aug 11 – 25th (I live in New York). Is there any chance at all that I can attend the two classes that will take place while I’m in Dublin? I’ll be in Dublin to meet with people and to do more research on an historical fiction book I’m working on, based on real people who lived in New York and Dublin.

    In any case, I enjoy your blog very much –

    Thanks, Fran

    • yvonnecullen says:

      Dear Fran,
      Of course you can! You could sit in for the last two sessions. Drop in fee to do that would just apply, and that would be €50. Be delighted!
      Yvonne C
      WRITING TRAIN

Leave a Reply

